Posts Tagged ‘christine king’

Happy publication day Christine King!

We are excited to finally welcome the 2013 Entice Writing Competition winner Christine King to Piatkus! Her regency romance debut, The Blade and the Dove, is filled with secrets, danger and ferocious passion.

Trapped she may be, tamed she is not . . .

Lady Elinor, the ethereally beautiful wife of Sir Lucien Reveley, is lusted after by many but known by no one. Famously cold and unfeeling, she is regarded by the gossiping Ton with curiosity. Yet beneath her seeming serenity hides a desperate woman – married to a man whose public persona belies the sadistic, sensual monster within.

Finally pushed to breaking point, Elinor flees, desperate to escape the increasingly debauched demands of her husband. Living a modest life in hiding, Elinor keeps herself safe, but when she meets a man who sees beneath her reserve, a man who makes her tremble for his touch, the secrets of her past threaten to destroy her fragile peace . . .

 
Perfect for fans of Stephanie Laurens, Mary Balogh or Elizabeth Hoyt, Christine King is a stunning new voice in historical romance!