£2.99

The Blade and the Dove

Trapped she may be, tamed she is not . . .

Lady Elinor, the ethereally beautiful wife of Sir Lucien Reveley, is lusted after by many but known by no one. Famously cold and unfeeling, she is regarded by the gossiping Ton with curiosity. Yet beneath her seeming serenity hides a desperate woman – married to a man whose public persona belies the sadistic, sensual monster within.

Finally pushed to breaking point, Elinor flees, desperate to escape the increasingly debauched demands of her husband. Living a modest life in hiding, Elinor keeps herself safe, but when she meets a man who sees beneath her reserve, a man who makes her tremble for his touch, the secrets of her past threaten to destroy her fragile peace . . .

A stunning new English voice in Regency romance, Christine King’s love story is filled with secrets, danger and ferocious passion. Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh, Elizabeth Hoyt or Phillipa Gregory

Share this title

Be Sociable, Share!

Review “The Blade and the Dove”

We love to read your reviews. Let us (and other readers) know what you think in the box below.