Book of the Week: Born of Legend

Posted on:

A new Sherrilyn Kenyon novel is always cause for celebration and Born of Legend, Book 9 in the League series, is no exception. If you’re a fan of Sherrilyn’s Dark Hunter series, but haven’t yet discovered the League, don’t miss Born of Night, Book 1 in the series.

Book of the Week: Someone to Hold

Posted on:

Someone to Hold is the second novel from Only a Kiss author Mary Balogh. Mary is the queen of spicy Regency romance, making this gorgeous novel the perfect treat this Valentine’s Day.

Book of the Week: The Little Cafe of Second Chances

Posted on:

If you like Carole Matthews and Jill Mansell, you’ll love this gorgeous story from J.D. Barrett. Charming, romantic and full of the most delicious food, it’s the perfect recipe for happiness at the start of a month when love is in the air . . .

Book of the Week: Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

Posted on:

Darynda Jones is back with Eleventh Grave in Moonlight, featuring the amazing Charley Davidson!

Charley is beginning to make peace with the fact that she’s got all kinds of power and being a part time Private Investigator and a full-time Grim Reaper, she’s learned the art of balance! Now the forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension but with the son of Satan himself as her husband, maybe Charley can find a way to have her happily ever after after all.

The perfect read for fans Sherrilyn Kenyon and MaryJanice Davidson.

Book of the Week: A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Posted on:

A Promise of Fire is an award winning fantasy debut with snappy dialogue, a kick ass heroine and a warlord who’s not quite as ruthless as he seems, set against a world on the brink of battle, full of gods, magicians, dragons, giants, and endless possibilities! Intrigued? We knew you would be.

In the icy north, a powerful elite ruled by a viscous Queen have grown to dominate the world, using magic as might. But now a rebellion is stirring in the magic-poor south, where for the first time ever, a warlord has succeeded in uniting the tribal nations. Stuck in the middle is Cat – circus performer and soothsayer – safely hidden behind heavy make-up, bright colours and the harmless illusion of the circus. But Cat’s not all that she seems.

When she’s captured by the Southern warlord Griffin and faced with dragons, homicidal mages, rival Gods and the traitorous longings of her own heart, will she be able to keep up her act or will her true powers reveal themselves?

A real gem of a read for fans of Keri Arthur, Kim Harrison and Maria Lewis.

Book of the Week: The Trouble with Dukes

Posted on:

The Trouble with Dukes is the first in Windham Brides, a brand new spin-off series by bestselling Historical romance author Grace Burrowes, author of the Windham series.

Despite being warned off Hamish, hearing he’s a brute and a murderer, Megan Windham sees something different and some one different in him. Thinking war was hard, Hamish now faces a whole new battlefield: a London Season. To make his sisters happy, he’ll take on any challenge – even letting their friend Miss Windham teach him to waltz. Megan isn’t the least bit intimidated by his dark reputation, but Hamish senses that she’s fighting battles of her own. For her, he’ll become the warrior once more, and for her, he might just lose his heart.

Book of the Week: Hit the Spot by J. Daniels

Posted on:

From New York Times bestselling author J. Daniels, comes Hit The Spot, the next title in her Dirty Deeds series.

Tori thinks Jamie is rude, arrogant and also the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. He’s reputation as a player is very well known,  so no matter how her body heats up when he’s around, she’s determined not to be another meaningless hookup. Jamie promises that soon Tori won’t just want him in her bed, she’ll be begging for it – and he might be right. Somehow he’s found the spot in her heart that makes her open up like never before. But with all she knows about his past, can she really trust what’s happening between them? Is Jamie playing for keeps or just playing to win?

Book of the Week: Winter Halo by Keri Arthur

Posted on:

Keri Arthur is back with Winter Halo, the second title in the bestselling Outcast series.

Ever since the humanoid supersoldiers known as the déchet were almost eradicated by the war, Tiger has tried to live her life in peace and in hiding. But when she finds out Central City’s children are being kidnapped and experimented on, Tiger knows she needs to step in. The key to saving them lies within the walls of a pharmaceutical company called Winter Halo. However entering the company is a lot harder than Tiger predicted . . .

 

Book of the Week: Worth Fighting For by Kirsty Moseley

Posted on:

worth fighting forworth fighting forKirsty Moseley is back with an addictive, heart-wrenching contemporary romance and the sequel to the incredible Fighting to Be Free. 

Ellie Pearce left Jamie Cole and it was the hardest thing she’s ever done. She’s made a new life in a new city and is getting on with life. But when a family tragedy calles Ellie back home and back to home of Jamie, as soon as she locks eyes on him their intensity and connection is as strong as ever. Jamie feels this too and is determined to hold onto Ellie this time. But as much as she still loves him, she can’t ignore the dark world he’s now part of. Will she stay and fight? You’ll have to read and find out!